Side Menu
Tickets Donate Calendar
 

Staff

Virginia Living Museum Staff Contacts

Rebecca Kleinhample
Executive Director
757-595-1900 ext. 223
director@thevlm.org

David Osman
Deputy Director
757-595-1900 ext. 255
david.osman@thevlm.org

Fred Farris
Strategic Planning Director
757-595-1900 ext. 212
fred.farris@thevlm.org

Hal Gwyn
Facilities Director
757-595-1900 ext. 233
hal.gwyn@thevlm.org

Shandran Thornburgh
Volunteer Services Director
757-595-1900 ext. 228
volunteer@thevlm.org

Sarah Wilcox
Store Manager
757-595-1900 ext. 224
Sarah.wilcox@thevlm.org

Judy Triska
Marketing Director
757-595-1900 ext. 232
judy.triska@thevlm.org

Andrea Svendsen
Guest Services Director
757-595-1900 ext. 246
andrea.svendsen@thevlm.org

Jennifer Turlington
Events and Tourism Manager
757-595-1900 ext. 254
Jennifer.turlington@thevlm.org

Kristin Vannoy
Membership Manager
757-595-1900 ext. 240
membership@thevlm.org

Darl Fletcher
Horticulture Curator
757-595-1900 ext. 288
darl.fletcher@thevlm.org

TBA
Media & Communications Manager
757-595-1900 ext. 249
theresa.freyberger@thevlm.org

Maria Drozda
Design Manager
757-595-1900 ext. 214
maria.drozda@thevlm.org

Heather McElligott
Executive Assistant
757-595-1900 ext. 227

Terrie Gwyn
HR/Payroll Manager
757-595-1900 ext. 226
terrie.gwyn@thevlm.org

Sarah Wilson
Development Director
757-595-1900 ext. 257
sarah.wilson@thevlm.org

Anna Butler
Annual Giving Associate
757-595-1900 ext. 222
anna.butler@thevlm.org

Nicole Burns
Education Director
757-595-1900 ext. 215
nicole.burns@thevlm.org

Betty Carr
Reservations Coordinator
757-595-9135
reservations@thevlm.org

Kelly Herbst
Astronomy Curator
757-595-1900 ext. 256
kelly.herbst@thevlm.org

George Mathews, Jr.
Curatorial Director
757-595-1900 ext. 213
George.mathews@thevlm.org

Chris Crippen
Aquarium Curator/Conservation Coordinator
757-595-1900 ext. 258
chris.crippen@thevlm.org

Travis Land
Herpetology Curator
757-595-1900 ext. 289
travis.land@thevlm.org

Kathy Long
General Curator
757-595-1900 ext. 221
kathy.long@thevlm.org

Brianne E. Philips
Lead Vet
757-595-1900 ext.
brianne.philips@thevlm.org